Annual Membership Banquet

Each year we hold an Annual Membership Banquet to celebrate our accomplishments from the past year, present our Annual Report and discuss our future plans with members. Our banquets also include live music, food, drinks, a silent auction, guest speaker and our Volunteer of the Year Award. 

Our 2022 banquet will be held in the spring. More details coming after the New Year.

Volunteer of the Year

2021: Jenny LaCour, New Iberia, La.

2020: Tami St. Germain, Arnaudville, La.

2019: Mary Ubinas, New Iberia, La. (transplant via Iowa) 

2018: Geoffry Thompson, Breaux Bridge, La. (transplant via Pennsylvania)

2017: Haywood (Woody) Martin, Lafayette, La.; and Trent Haines and Linni Tomalchoff, Breaux Bridge, La. 

2016: Chad Markerson, Parks, La. 

2015: Sarah Rolke, Lafayette, La. 

2014: Clayus Thibodeaux, Breaux Bridge, La.